FEE DISTRIBUTION CHART PAGE 1 OF 6
Title 12, Chapter 19, Article 2, Code of Alabama 1975, generally governs the amount and manner of distribution of docket
State of Alabama fees which shall be assessed and collected in district and circuit courts throughout the state. The docket fees are
Unified Judicial System uniform throughout the state, except in those counties where additional court costs are authorized by local act. This
Form C-56 chart outlines the docket fees and other fees and monies authorized by the statute to be collected. The distribution of
the fees as required by the statute is set forth beside each fee.
DISTRICT COURT DISTRIBUTED TO:
Fair Police Crime Dept Advanced
Trial State County Police | Officers’ | State |Victims of Tech Criminal| Citizens
Tax | General | General DA | Officers’| Stand & |Drivers’] Comp Conser- & Data | History | Trust
Type Case and Fee Amount Fund Fund Fund Fund | Annuity | Training | Fund | Fund DNA vation Fund Fee*** Fund Authority
Small Claims (up to $1,500) 12-19-71(a)(1)
Docket Fee $35.00] $17.00] $13.00 $5.00 12-19-72(1)
Small Claims 12-18-71(a)(2)
($1,501 to $3,000) $109.00{ $21.00] $75.00 $8.00 $5.00 12-18-72(2)
Civil Docket Fee 12-19-71(a)(3)
($3,001 - $10,000) $200.00] $21.00} $159.50 $12.50 $2.00 $5.00 12-19-72(3)
Juvenile CHINS, 12-19-171(c)
Dependency & Other 12-19-171(a)(3)
Non-Criminal $90.00/ $21.00] $49.00 $10.00 $5.00 $5.00 15-23-17(a)
12-19-171(c)
Juvenile Traffic 12-19-171(a)(3)
Infraction $92.00{ $21.00] $49.00 $10.00 $5.00 $2.00 $5.00 15-23-17(a)
12-19-171(c)
Juvenile Misdemeanor 12-19-171(a)(3)
Violation $100.00| $21.00] $49.00 $10.00 $5.00 $10.00 $5.00 15-23-17(a)
12-19-171(c}
Juvenile Felony 12-19-171{a)}(3)
Violation $105.00] $21.00] $49.00 $10.00 $5.00 $15.00 $5.00 15-23-17(a)
12-19-171(a)(1)a. & 171(c)
NON-DUI +$5.00 | +$5.00 12-19-179(a)
Traffic infraction if State | if County 15-23-17(a)
Docket Fee: Arrest by Officer Officer 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $111.00] $21.00] $49.00 $3.00] $2.50 $3.00 $8.50] $2.00{ $11.00 $5.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(1)a. & 171(c) -
+$5.00 | +$5.00 12-19-179(a)
DUI if State | if County 12-19-180
Traffic Infraction Officer Officer 15-23-17(a)
Docket Fee: Arrest by 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $141.00{ $21.00] $49.00 $3.00] $2.50 $3.00 $8.50] $2.00} $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(1)c. & 171(c )
+$5.00 | +$5.00 12-19-178
Violation Misdemeanor if State | if County 12-19-180
(except conservation and traffic) Officer Officer 16-23-17(a)
Docket Fee: Arrest by 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $174.00] $21.00] $64.00 $5.00] $10.00 $7.00 $5.00 $10.00] $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(1)d. & 171(c )
12-19-176
+$5.00 | +$5.00 12-19-180
if State | if County 12-19-181
Felony Guilty Plea Officer Officer 15-23-17(a)
Docket Fee: Arrest by 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $247.00( $21.00] $104.00 $5.00] $30.00] $10.00 $10.00 $15.00] $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19171(a)(1)e.
Preliminary Hearing $30.00 $30.00 12-19-177
12-19-171(a)(1)b.
12-19-179(c)(1)
Alias Writ $32.00 $18.00 $2.00 $11.00 $1.00}36-18-32(h)
+§7.00 If State 12-19-170
if County Officer 12-18-171(a)(1)c.& 171(c)
Officer Arrest Fee 12-19-178
Conservation Arrest Fee $7.00 15-23-17(a)
Docket Fee: Arrest by 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $141.00] $21.00] $64.00 $5.001$10.00* $7.00 $10.00] $11.00 $5.00 $1.00]36-21-67

*If defendant pleads guilty and no appeal is

***See page 6 for comment

aken, this amount is not collected in water safety cases (33-5-33).
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or where there is issued any alias or capias warrant of arrest.

***See page 6 for comment

CIRCUIT OR DISTRICT COURT DISTRIBUTED TO:
Fair SGF Police Crime Advanced
Type Case and Fee Amount Trial State Pro County DA/ Police Officers’ | Victims Tech Criminal| Citizens
Tax | General Bono | General |Solicitor's| Officers’ | Stand & | Comp & Data | History | Trust | Clerk's
Fund Fund | Services] Fund Fund Annuity | Training | Fund DNA Fund Fee*** Fund Fund Authority

12-19-171(a)(1)d.
12-19-171(a)(2)c.

Felony Unlawful + $5.00 + $5.00 12-19-171(c)

Distribution, Manufacture arrest fee arrest fee 12-19-174 & 176

|land/or Sale of a Controlled if State if County 12-19-180 & 181

Substance: Arrest by Officer Officer 15-23-17(a)

State/County Officer 36-18-32(h)

13A-12-211 $507.00]| $118.50] $169.00 $65.00 $5.00 $30.00 $10.00 $10.00] $15.00] $11.00 $37.50] $30.00 $1.00 36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(1)d.
12-19-171(a)(2)c.

+ $5.00 + $5.00 12-19-171(c)

Felony Trafficking in a arrest fee arrest fee 12-19-174 & 176

Controlled Substance: if State if County 12-19-180 & 181

Arrest by Officer Officer 15-23-17(a)

State/County Officer 36-18-32(h)

13A-12-231 $847.00( $246.00] $254.00] $150.00 $5.00 $30.00 $10.00 $10.00] $15.00{ $11.00 $80.00] $30.00 $1.00 36-21-67

Misden or P 12-19-171(a)(1)c.

of Marijuana, 2nd Degree 12-19-171(a)(2)b.

13A-12-214 + $5.00 + $5.00 12-19-171(c )

Misdemeanor, Delivery, Sale arrest fee arrest fee 12-19-175 &178

Possession, Manufacture, if State if County 12-19-180 & 181

etc, of Drug Paraphernalia: Officer Officer 15-23-17(a)

Arrest by State/County Officer 36-18-32(h)

13A-12-260 (c ) & (d) $214.00( $36.00] $74.00] $10.00 $5.00 $10.00 $7.00 $5.00] $10.00] $11.00 $10.00f $30.00 $1.00 36-21-67

Felony Possession 12-19-171(a)(1)d.

of Controlled Substance 12-19-171(a)(2)c.

13A-12-212 & 213; 12-19-171(c)

Felony Obtaining Controlled 12-19-174 & 176

Substance by Fraud 12-19-180 & 181

20-2-72(a)(3); + $5.00 +$5.00 156-23-17(a)

Felony Delivery, Sale, arrest fee arrest fee 36-18-32(h)

Manufacture, etc. of Drug if State if County 36-21-67

Paraphernalia: Arrest by Officer Officer

State/County Officer )

13A-12-260(d) $307.00{ $43.50] $119.00] $15.00 $5.00 $30.00 $10.00 $10.00] $15.00] $11.00 $12.50] $30.00 $1.00
12-19-171(a)(1)f.
12-19-171(a)(2)d.
12-19-171(c )
12-19-173
36-21-67

Bond Forfeiture $82.00| $21.00] $39.00 $5.00 $11.00 $5.00 $1.00 36-18-32(h)

Statewide Solicitor's FeeA

(shall not supersede an existing local

law that established a solicitor's

fee unless same repealed) $21.00 $18.00 $3.00|12-19-182

AThe solicitor's fee shall be collected in all criminal cases in the juvenile, district, circuit and municipal courts where the defendant is adjudged guilty, a bond forfeited, a penalty imposed,
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CIRCUIT COURT DISTRIBUTED TO:
Fair Police | Crime Advanced
Trial State | County Police | Officers’| Victims Municipal Tech Criminal] Citizens
Tax | General | General DA |Officers’| Stand & | Comp General & Data | History | Trust
Type Case and Fee Amount Fund Fund Fund Fund | Annuity | Training| Fund DNA Fund Fund Fee*** Fund Authority
Civil Docket Fee 12-19-71(a)(4)
(up to $50,000) 12-19-72(5)
(except domestic relations 36-18-32(h)
and workers' comp cases) $199.00/ $25.00] $153.50] $13.50 $2.00 $5.00
Civil Docket Fee 12-19-71(a)(4)
(more than $50,000) 12-19-72(4)
(except domestic relations 36-18-32(h)
and workers' comp cases) $299.00] $25.00] $246.75] $20.25 $2.00 $5.00
12-19-71(a)(13)
Jury Demand $100.00] $10.00] $86.50 $3.50 12-19-72(12)
Civil Docket Fee (Except DR) 12-19-71(a)(8)
(counterclaim, crossclaim, or 12-19-71(a)}(9)
3rd party complaint or motion, 12-19-72(8)
declaratory judgment, intervenor, or
3rd party plaintiff) $297.00) $25.00] $236.75] $30.25 $5.00
12-19-71(a)(5)
Domestic Relations 12-19-71(a)(6)
(contested and uncontested) 12-19-72(6)
(original filing) $147.00| $25.00] $105.00] $10.00 $2.00 $5.00 36-18-32(h)
12-19-71(a)(7)
Domestic Relations 12-19-72(7)
(Modification/Enforcement) $250.00/ $25.00] $201.00f $17.00 $2.00 $5.00 36-18-32(h)
12-19-71(c )(1)
Workers' Compensation 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $147.00{ $21.00] $109.00 $10.00 $2.00 $5.00
12-19-171(a)(2)b.
12-19-171(c)
12-19-175 & 180
Violation/Misdemeanor lower court 15-23-17(a)
(except conservation cases) costs + 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $174.00] $21.00] $64.00] $10.00] $10.00 $7.00 $5.00] $10.00§ $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00}36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(2)b.
12-19-171(c )
12-19-175 & 180
DUI lower court 15-23-17(a)
Traffic Infraction costs + 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $161.00] $21.00] $64.00] $10.00] $10.00 $7.00 $2.00] $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(2)b.
12-19-171(c )
12-19-175
NON-DUI lower court 15-23-17(a)
Traffic Infraction costs + 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $131.00/ $21.00§ $64.00] $10.00f $10.00 $7.00 $2.00] $11.00 $5.00 $1.00}36-21-67

***See page 6 for comment

CIRCUIT COURT FEES CONTINUED ON PAGE 4
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CIRCUIT COURT (CONTINUED) DISTRIBUTED TO:
Fair Police | Crime Advanced
Trial State | County Police | Officers’| Victims Municipal Tech Criminal | Citizens
Tax | General | General DA | Officers'| Stand & | Comp General & Data History | Trust
Type Case and Fee Amount Fund Fund Fund Fund | Annuity | Training] Fund DNA Fund Fund Fee*** Fund Authority
12-19-154(a)(1) & (b)
to 12-19-172 (c)
munici- 12-19-1756 & 180
Municipal Ordinance lower court pality 15-23-17(a)
(except conservation cases) costs + 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $174.00] $21.00 $64.00 $1.30] $10.00 $7.00 $5.00] $10.00] $11.00 $8.70 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-154(a)(1) & (b)
12-19-172(c)
to 12-18-175
NON-DU! munici- 16-23-17(a)
Municipal Ordinance lower court pality 36-18-32(h)
Traffic Infraction costs + 36-21-67
Appeal Docket Fee $131.00] $21.00] $64.00 $2.60] $10.00 $7.00 $2.00] $11.00 $7.40 $5.00 $1.00
12-19-154(a)(1) &
154(b)
to 12-19-172(c )
DUl munici- 12-19-175 & 180
Municipal Ordinance lower court pality 15-23-17(a)
Traffic Infraction costs + 36-18-32(h)
Appeal Docket Fee $161.00( $21.00] $64.00 $2.60} $10.00 $7.00 $2.00] $11.00 $7.40 $5.00F $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-170
12-18-171(a)}{(2)b.
12-19-171(c)
+7.00 12-19-175
Conservation lower court arrest fee 15-23-17(a)
Appeal costs + 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $139.00) $21.00f $64.00] $10.00] $10.00 $7.00 $10.00] $11.00 $5.00 $1.00]36-21-67
+$5.00 | +$5.00 12-19-171(a)(2)c. & 171(c )
arrest fee arrest fee 12-19-174 &180
Felony Docket Fee** if State | if County 15-23-17(a)
Arrest by Officer Officer 36-18-32(h)
State/County Officer $247.00 $21.00f $104.00 $5.00] $30.00f $10.00] $10.00] $15.00] $11.00 $5.00] $30.00 $1.00]36-21-67
12-19-171(a)(2)a.
12-19-179(c ) (2)
36-18-32(h)
Alias Writ $42.00 $25.00 $5.00 $11.00 $1.00

**If preliminary hearing was requested in the district court, also collect and disburse fee in circuit court.
***See page 6 for comment
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GENERAL DISTRIBUTED TO:

Fair Police Crime Advanced

Trial State County Police | Officers’ | State |Victims Tech

Tax General |General] DA |Officers'| Stand & |Drivers'| Comp & Data
Type Case and Fee Amount Fund Fund Fund | Fund | Annuity | Training | Fund | Fund DNA Fund Other Authority
Small Claims
Additional Plaintiff**** 12-19-71(a)(11)
(up to $500 max fee) $50.00 $46.50]  $3.50 12-19-72(9)
District Civil
Additional Plaintiff**** 12-19-71(a)(11)
(up to $500 max fee) $50.00 $45.00] $5.00 12-19-72(10)
Circuit Civil (Except DR)
Additional Plaintiff**** 12-19-71(a)(12)
(up to $1,000 max fee) $100.00 $93.00f $7.00 12-19-72(11)
Dispositive Motions (except small claims):
Judgment on the Pleadings(Rule 12(c)),
Defauit Judgment (Rule 55(b)), 12-19-71(a)(10)
Summary Judgment (Rule 56) $50.00 $45.00f $5.00 12-19-72(10)
Service Fee:
Additional Defendant (Sheriff or
Process Server);Third Party
Plaintiff; Non-Resident; Income 12-19-73;

" Withholding Order on Subsequent 30-3-66;
Employer $10.00 $7.00] $3.00 Rule 14, ARCP
Service Fee: To
Publication or Certified Actual Newspaper or |30-3-66
Mail cost Postmaster 12-19-73
Affidavits for Service: 30-3-62(f)
Income Withholding Order; 30-3-62(i)
Termination of Income 12-19-75
Withholding Order $28.00/ $22.75] $5.25 30-3-61(e)
Witness Fee To

Civil: $1.50/day and $.05 per mile Witness  [12-19-131
JUVENILE/CRIMINAL] $8.00 $3.00] $5.00 12-19-171(b))
Subpoenas CIVIL $12.00/ $4.50] $7.50 12-19-74
12-19-75(b)(1)
12-19-75(c X(1)
Attachment Fee $30.00 $22.75] $5.25 $2.00 36-18-32(h)
12-19-75(b)(2)
12-19-75(c }(2)
Garnishment $30.00! $22.75] $5.25 $2.00 36-18-32(h)
12-19-75(b)(3)
12-19-75(c )(3)
Execution $30.00 $21.40] $6.60 $2.00 36-18-32(h)
35-9A-461(d)(1)
Writ of Possession NO FEE 35-9A-461(e)
Copies of court records < 20 Each Page Rule 30(D), ARJA
Retained by Clerk $0.25 $0.25]12-19-20(b)(1)
“Copies of court records > 20 Each Page Rule 30(D), ARJA
Retained by Clerk $0.50 $0.50]12-19-20(b)(1)
Certified Copies Rule 30(D), ARJA
Retained by Clerk $5.00 $5.00]12-19-20(b)(1)
Administrative Fee
on Periodic Payments $1.00 $1.00 12-19-26(a)
Commission on Judicial 1% of
Sales (1% of Sales Price) Sales Price 12-19-23

****See page 6 for comment
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MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE
DISTRICT COURT DISTRIBUTED TO:
Fair SGF Police Crime Advanced
Trial State Pro County Police | Officers’ | State |Victims Municipal Tech Criminal| Citizens
Tax |General | Bono |General| DA |Officers’| Stand & | Drivers’| Comp General & Data | History | Trust
Type Case and Fee Amount Fund Fund | Services| Fund Fund | Annuity | Training Fund Fund DNA Fund Fund Fee™ Fund Authority
12-19-172(b)
’ 12-19-179(a)
12-19-154(a)(1)
+$5.00 12-19-172(a)(1)
Non-DUI arrest fee 15-23-17(a)
Traffic Infraction 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $111.00] $21.00| $49.00 $2.50 | $3.00 $2.00 | $8.50 | $11.00 $3.00 $5.00 $1.00 |36-21-67
12-19-172(b)
12-19-179(a)
12-19-154(a)(1)
12-19-172(a)(1)
+$5.00 15-19-180
bul arrest fee 15-23-17(a)
Traffic Infraction 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $141.00] $21.00]| $49.00 $2.50 | $3.00 $2.00 | $8.50 | $11.00 $3.00 $5.00 $30.00 | $1.00 |[36-21-67
12-19-172(b)
12-19-178
12-19-154(a)(1)
12-19-172(a)(3)
+$5.00 12-19-180
arrest fee 16-23-17(a)
Violation/Non-Traffic 36-18-32(h)
Docket Fee $174.00] $21.00] $64.00 $10.00}1 $7.00 $5.00 $10.00 $11.00 $5.00 $5.00 $30.00 | $1.00 |36-21-67
12-19-171(b)
12-19-172(a)(4)
12-19-173
36-18-32(h)
Bond Forfeiture $82.00] $21.00] $39.00 $0.50 $11.00 $4.50 $5.00 $1.00 |36-21-67
12-19-154(a)(1)
12-19-172(a)(2)&172(b)
12-19-179(c )(1)
36-18-32(h)
Alias Writ $32.00 $18.00 $1.50 $11.00 $0.50 $1.00
[Misdemeanor Possession 12-19-171(a)(1)c.
of Marijuana, 2nd Degree 12-19-178
13A-12-214 If State If County 12-19-180
Misdemeanor, Delivery, Sale Officer Officer 12-19-181
Possession, Manufacture, +$5.00 +$5.00 15-23-17(a)
etc. of Drug Paraphernalia; arrest fee arrest fee 36-18-32(h)
Arrest by State/Co. Officer 36-21-67
13A-12-260(c ) and (d) $214.00| $36.00] $74.00] $10.00 $10.00 $7.00 $5.00f $10.00 $11.00 $5.00 $10.00] $30.00 $1.00

***Criminal History Processing Fees are distrubuted as follows:
$10.00 Public Safety Fingerprint Fund
$10.00 CJIS Automation Fund

$5.00 Forensic Services Fund

$5.00 Court Automation Fund

****Additional Plaintiff fee shall not be charged for plaintiff
suing for loss of consortium - 12-19-71(b)




